Soundcloud YouTube
Extract The Signal From The Noise - Follow Us

CUBEmadness 2016

#CUBEmadness 2016

2016 Champion – Sanjay Poonen

Welcome back! #CUBEmadness is returning for a third straight year as we prepare to crown the best theCUBE interview since last year’s tournament ended in April 2015. In what was a rigorous selection process by the SiliconANGLE Media Team we have narrowed our field down to 64, separated into 4 regions (Wikibon, theCUBE, SiliconANGLE & #TechAthlete). Over the course of the next two weeks many votes will be cast, but it is your choice if Cinderella continues to dance or the favorites advance. Last year we saw Jesse Proudman of Bluebox chop down the nets in the final against Pam Murphy of Infor. Shortly after #CUBEmadness Bluebox was bought by IBM. Coincidence? No. When your name is engraved on the trophy you become a #TechAthlete immortal.

Voting Breakdown (Voting Begins Thursday!)

  • First Round: Thursday (3/17)  9:00am PST to Friday (3/18) 12:00pm PST
  • Second Round: Monday (3/21) 12:00pm PST to Wednesday (3/23) 12:00pm PST
  • Sweet Sixteen: Thursday (3/24) 9:00am PST to Friday (3/25) 12:00pm PST
  • Elite Eight: Monday (3/28) 9:00am PST to Tuesday (3/29) 12:00pm PST
  • Final Four: Wednesday (3/30) 9:00am PST to Friday (4/1) 12:00pm PST
  • Finals: Monday: 6:00am PST to 5:00pm PST


Regional Brackets (Click To Visit Regions)

Wikibon Regional


SiliconANGLE Regional


theCUBE Regional


#TechAthlete Regional


Share Button